Production Analysis: Technical

carousel-gif

The technical aspect of my project requires me to create a totally immersive experience for the user. I still want to tie in my very very initial idea that I pitched back in November and this means utilising social media channels to distribute my project…..

This is why I am creating a series of videos, all linked together in a network, the network has different path options determined by the user. All of the video will be hosted on the YouTube channel I have specifically set up for this piece of work. The individual videos will have links at the end of each one for the user to decide what path to take through the experience and what video they will watch next by clicking on the link.

The video will also be uploaded to The Hashtag Life portfolio website. http://www.untagme.co.uk where there will be some background information and some fun codey stuff  (yes I am attempting tricky codey stuff! I’ve even learnt what API means and everything, plus I am registered as a Twitter developer so thats got to mean something! 🙂 …) . This will involve imaging tweets out loud for the users to engage to see just how bizarre twitter in real life would actually be.

This in turn not only will this improve my HTML, CSS, PHP and Java knowledge and understanding immensely, but will also allow me to focus on my main interest for the future which is to work with video design and photography. This project will allow me to polish my expertise in Adobe After Effects, Premiere Pro, Photoshop and Illustrator, all of which are going to be useful for career choices after uni.

Leave a Reply

